Grumbl3dook Gaming – Did somebody say GG?

Banner2

Greetings Internet!

Our beloved Cheeesetoastie is hard at work for something special for next week and so I, Grumbl3dook the Recalcitrant, will take this opportunity to sneak in and hijack her blog, and all for the noble cause of shameless self-promotion! You’ve probably heard me mention my obsession with Dota 2 occasionally, and if you’ve been paying close attention you’ll remember me mentioning my new, Dota-based Youtube/Twitch/Twitter/Wordpress/Cult… thing. Brand? I dunno, anyway it’s called Grumbl3dookGaming, its Dota-themed and its got stuff for all people whether you are:

1: Already a frothing Dota goon!

2: Scaling that learning curve like a greased mountain goat on steroids.

3: Just getting started in the game, probably just finishing off all the goodbye letters to the people you used to know and hang out with…

4: Waiting for your PC to arrive by albatross in your cave at the top of a mountain rising straight out of the middle of the Pacific Ocean.

homely?

(I don’t think I left anyone out, did I?)

  • There’s stuff for beginners – I’ve already got a noobs-only tutorial out for people who answered 4 above, and I’ve also started doing coaching sessions where I’ll be focusing on one hero at a time (I’d love to hear from anyone wanting to be coached, just leave a comment!)
  • There’s funny stuff – Cheeese got me all hooked on video editing so I’ll be posting best-of compilations, fail videos and whatever else occurs to me which might amuse you seething masses.
  • There’s Grumbl3dook-on-Demand – in-game live streaming fun commentary (I hope) plus you get to listen in on the planning stages of a team game, and hear me panic in real time! Huzzah!
  • And finally there’s match commentaries and analyses with me sitting in he casting couch – The Ra’II team has recently joined the JoinDota League so in addition to any other games that catch my eye, you can expect to see some genuine tournament matches. Hopefully without all the in-game pressure I’ll be more Stephen Colbert and less Charlie Sheen!

Deserving of a special mention is my home-grown King-Of-The Hill tournament, started with a bunch of hilarious and talented guys from the Ra’II and The Wave. Here’s a brief outline:

In a Captain’s Mode (CM) game of Dota, two captains take turns drafting and banning out heroes from the hero pool until each has five. This tournament starts things earlier – its an individual competition in which two captains first draft their players out of the people involved before moving into the game itself. The winner is proclaimed King and must accept any challenge until they are defeated – rinse, wash and repeat ad infinitum (or should that be ad nauseum….).

All 12 games played so far are in a playlist on my youtube channel – and I can assure you there’s been plenty of action, backstabbing and tears so far, and the grudges that have accumulated are begging to be paid…

If this sounds like your kind of thing or you’ve liked my madness in Minecraft or Antichamber and just want to hang out then please become a Grumbl3dookGaming supporter (a ‘Grumbling’ – noun: A dark, skittering shadow in service to a darker master) by liking/subscribing/following/commenting/thumbs-upping/favouriting/5-starring/whatever-social-media-term-applies-in-the-future-ing and most importantly ENJOYING my stuff on the following links:

Youtube          Twitch          Twitter          WordPress

P.S: Don’t think this means there will be any less of me right here as per usual on good old CheeeseToastieandVideoGames.

P.P.S: Oh God, Cheeese is back already! I’m not doing anything… No I’m not… No, NOOO NOOOOOOOOOOO…….

4 responses to “Grumbl3dook Gaming – Did somebody say GG?

      • And I yours. I’m just sad it took me so long to check it out 😦 I think we have a lot of the same kinds of frustrations and great moments from both of our games. I look forward to sharing them because misery really does love company haha

Leave a Reply

