Let’s Play Amnesia: The Dark Descent Part 35 (The Grand Finale!)

What horrors and surprises await me in this week’s grand finale? Will it all end happily for our troubled protagonist? Watch on to find out!

4 responses to “Let’s Play Amnesia: The Dark Descent Part 35 (The Grand Finale!)

    • I mean I’m not sure what you mean by supposed to. There are two other possible endings… one where he leaves the castle and one where Agrippa saves him. But considering the guy just killed and tortured hundreds of people, including children those are not happy endings to me where he just walks away thinking that it was all worth it. To me, him dying and sayin ‘so this how the other people died’ was actually the happiest ending. I’m not particularly interested in trying again for the ‘best ending’, but I may do if people seem interested in it

  1. I agree with the other blogger who commented…that’s the end? You went through all of that trouble for an ending that is just so, I don’t know, not what I had expected. At the end of some games yes, your character does die, but often it is for a cause that is more profoundly described and detailed. This seemed weird…question, could an alternate ending have been promulgated if the guy had pushed the three pillars over?

    • There are alternate endings, but personally I was fine with the ending as it was. I don’t really think a guy who tortured, maimed and murdered men, women and children, many of them innocent and who still believes himself to be innocent really deserves to get let off, like he would be in the other two endings. I’m also not sure those other endings would offer much emotional payoff either, considering I don’t think there can be a ‘happy’ ending. Perhaps it might be more dramatic, but I don’t see that as inherently meaning that an ending is better or more satisfying, personally. Anyways, I might do the other ending if there’s interest in it, but I was cool with the ending I got. Maybe that’s just me I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

