GameSpot internship and blog update!

As you might have noticed, there was no Minecraft video up yesterday and unfortunately, I won’t be putting up my regular post today either, because this cheeese toastie has been super busy as of late and I’m trying to give myself a little downtime this week. The good news though, is that I will hopefully be putting up that Minecraft video later today (or tomorrow morning for those of you in the UK) and the video that’s supposed to be going up tomorrow should be going up as usual! As for the blog post, that should be out this weekend when I’ve got a bit more time to write it. So basically my schedule for posting will be a little scattered this week, but it’ll all get there! Next week, everything should return to normal.

So why have I been so busy? In case you haven’t been keeping up-to-date with goings on in my life, I’ve been doing an internship at GameSpot UK, which was originally supposed to be for 2 weeks, but they’ve kept me on for an extra week, so that’s why I’m still working there and that’s why I’ve been busy. ๐Ÿ™‚ I started off mainly doing editorial stuff, but then I started doing more more video editing and video-related stuff and I have to say, I’m really really loving it. For those of you interested, here’s a video I did for GameSpot. I wrote the script (which was of course edited), captured the gameplay and edited the video. Basically, I did everything except for the VO and it was a lot of fun. Check it out:

http://uk.gamespot.com/puppeteer/videos/7-reasons-puppeteer-deserves-the-spotlight-6412433/

Other than that, I’ve been training in front of the camera – both in terms of reading news and practising doing ‘live’ shows and voice over stuff. It’s been lots of fun, but all this learning is tiring me out, so I’m making sure I get plenty of R&R at home this week! Anyways, so that’s what I’ve been up to. ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh and I’ll have a special post coming up soon, so watch out for that!

4 responses to “GameSpot internship and blog update!

  1. Great News , Gamespot is one of my Daily websites for gaming news since 2008 , so great to you see you are getting a professional training over there. Any chance of getting a job there for yourself

    • Yeah, GameSpot’s an awesome site (one of my favourites in fact), so working there has been an amazing experience. As far as the job goes, that’s not really something I can discuss right now either way, but I’ll keep you guys updated with my career in general! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

