Sunshine Blogger Award and 10 Facts About CheeeseToastie!

YAY!!! Thanks very much to the talented writer/poet Derek Childs over at totalovrdose for nominating me for the the Sunshine Blogger Award! I humbly accept. πŸ™‚ It’s an amazing feeling to know that people out there actually get enjoyment out of reading your blog and I’m very touched that I was among the ten bloggers chosen for this award! Also, to all my readers, you guys have all been awesome by commenting, liking and generally supporting CheeeseToastieandVideoGames, so I thank you all as well! I’ve loved talking to many of you so far and I hope to get a chance to interact with more of you soon.

sunshine-award1

Like the Liebster Blog Award, the ‘rules’ for accepting the award are fairly flexible. These are the main 5 as far as I know:

1. Use the award logo in a post and/or on your blog
2. Include a link back to whoever nominated you
3. Offer 10 pieces of random information about you (at least I think they’re random)
4. Nominate ten other bloggers who ‘positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.’
5. Let your nominees about their much deserved award

10 facts about me:

1. The most important thing you should know about me is that I only have one passion that’s equal to video games – cheese. I’ve never met a cheese I don’t love no matter how smelly or moldy it might be. I even like cheese that I’ve heard cheese lovers say ‘smells like feet’. It did and it was tasty.

2. I’m an MMA/Kickboxing nut and was President of the co-ed Kickboxing Society at university. I also recently got into aerial arts like silks (think Cirque de Soleil and the people hanging from long silks from the ceiling) and hoop (similar, but with a large metal hoop instead). I also learned Kendo for a while, but only with a real katana.

3. I’m an anime-lover – my favourites are Naruto, Trigun, Full Metal Alchemist, Samurai Champloo, One Piece, Death Note and Soul Eater.

4. My favourite superhero is Batman. I always wanted to be him, except I don’t really think we’d get along. He’d probably yell at me for pushing buttons in the Batcave when I got bored.

5. I love extreme sports or anything I can do in the water like white water rafting or water-skiing (although oddly enough, I’m not a big fan of just swimming), but I don’t really like any organised sports. I prefer doing my own thing and not having to rely on anyone else. I like playing basketball, but mainly one-on-one. This all makes me sound like complete loner, but I’m actually not!

6. I’m more competitive against myself than against other people, although I am pretty competitive against others as well.

7. I Β can’t stand drama. I tend to like hanging out with laid back people and I like to keep things simple. You’ll always know where you stand with me.

8. I find rom-coms boring and I tend to fall asleep or just get very bored. Nothing wrong with them, but I prefer my shows/movies to be as dark and gritty as possible. I can’t help it! I’d prefer a crappy action movie over an awesome, but sappy rom-com any day.

9. I can’t really choose a favourite author, but I can narrow it down to a few: Douglas Adams, Jasper Fforde, Terry Pratchett and Richard Morgan.

10. My favourite TV shows (again, it’s way too hard to narrow it down to one) are Game of Thrones, Arrested Development, The Walking Dead, Dexter, Battlestar Galactica, Monk, Star Trek: The Original Series

For more info on me, check out my about page of the interview I recently did for the amazing duo over at Wrong Button Blog.

For this award I nominate the 10 awesome mostly game bloggers (though not exclusively) below. Please check them out! They all have something special to offer that keeps me coming back time after time and it doesn’t hurt that they’re all very nice people:

simpleek

Pixel Bubble

Playing the Canon

renxkyoko’s space

Recollections of Play

The Chindividual

Twohp’s Adventures in League of Legends

Public Domain

trivialpunk

The Page, the Sage, and the Mage

17 responses to “Sunshine Blogger Award and 10 Facts About CheeeseToastie!

  1. Congrats on your award! Well, deserved of course. πŸ˜‰ And thank you for nominating me! You have been awesome, reading your posts and having our crazy Twitter convos. We seriously need to translate that over to an in-person meeting someday soon!

    And your number 2 fact about you is so cool! This is why you should be a real life superhero. You’d kick so much ass and aerial arts is most intriguing. πŸ™‚

    I’ll stop gushing now.

    • Thanks very much! I always appreciate your support! πŸ˜€ You’re very welcome. You totally deserve it too! I love your blog and look forward to reading your posts every week and I’ve had a really fun time chatting with you on Twitter! Haha our convos to do tend to get pretty crazy sometimes! I’m definitely looking forward to meeting up in real life and seeing what shenanigans we get up to!
      Haha I hadn’t really thought about it that way, but that would indeed be a good skill set for a superhero! Who needs superpowers when you’ve got your fists and agility? πŸ˜€ I’m glad you find it cool! I find you girliness awesome! I admit I know very little about girly things and find them somewhat mysterious. πŸ™‚ I still think we would be a really unique superhero duo – like Batman and Robin, except neither of us would be the sidekick!

      • I know! The possibilities are endless once we finally get together. It would be an adventure. πŸ˜€

        Fists and agility is always good. Batman has no superpowers and he gets along just fine. I’m glad I can enlighten you in the mysteries of girly things. Just come to me for that. πŸ˜‰ And we would totally make a cool fighting duo! Someone should write this comic now.

      • Yeah, it’ll be great! I’m definitely looking forward to that day!
        That’s what makes Batman so awesome! He can kick pretty much anyone’s ass and he doesn’t need fancy super breath to make it happen. I’m looking forward to being enlightened on all things girly! πŸ˜€ I’m sure we’ll find something I can teach you in return! And yes, someone should totally write a comic about us! We’d be kickass superheros! πŸ˜€

  2. Congrats on the award and thanks for the nomination for Public Domain, Sam! It’s always great to be recognized for what you do. I’m going to try to come up with something special for the acceptance post that really honors the creativity and inspiration spirit of the award.

    • Thanks and it’s my pleasure! You definitely deserve the recognition – you’ve got an awesome and unique blog that I always love reading and ogling over. πŸ™‚ Keep up the good work!

  3. Pingback: An award? For me? | The Chindividual

  4. Congrats! It is a well-deserved award!
    Also I just realized you are wearing an N7 shirt — we are automatically best friends because of this.

    • Thanks a lot! I really appreciate the support. πŸ™‚
      Haha yeah, I’m a giant Mass Effect fan. It’s always great to meet someone else who’s passionate about the series! πŸ˜€ I’d love to build my own N7 armour, but I don’t have the skills. Someday! Then again, I might just end up bribing my friend to make one for me. πŸ˜€

  5. Pingback: Hit Me With Your Best Spam: 5000 Views | Public Domain

  6. Pingback: 100 Follower Post: Ask CheeeseToastie almost anything! | CheeeseToastieandVideoGames

Leave a Reply

