I did it! I’m finally a superhero!

ctbanner4var-1.jpg

Ok, I may have stretched the truth a bit. You won’t see me flying around the rooftops at night, dealing out justice wherever the city needs it, at least not yet. HOWEVER, my friend Sanj did draw an awesome banner featuring me as the superhero I always wanted to be! You might have heard me almost dying on Twitter, because I wanted to show you guys something “$£*(£$&(“*£$& awesome. This is it! I asked for a Mass Effect meets Batman armoured suit and I wanted to be holding a gun in one hand and a cheese toastie in the other (because seriously, I might get hungry from all that crime-fighting) and it’s everything I asked for and more! Ok, so maybe it’s more exciting for me than for you, but my blog is looking a little sharper right…? Doesn’t it make you want to read my stuff even more? I mean… I’m Bat-I mean CheeeseToastie! I’ve even got a little ‘CT’ on my chest plate so you’ll know who’s kicking your ass!

Ahem.

Again, thanks so much to Sanj (why aren’t you a professional comic book artist again?) I hope you guys like the new look of my blog! I didn’t change much, but I did opt for a different background that would show off my wonderful new banner. Here’s a non-banner version of Sanj’s awesome picture! Gotta love it. 😀

CTlogocoloured

Also, as I announced on Twitter earlier, this blog is going to be pretty damn busy over the next week or so. There’ll be announcements, news, a little giveaway, Part 2 and 3 of our Youtube special and more! Keep checking back or if you haven’t followed my blog yet you might want to do that so you don’t miss anything! CheeeseToastie out (dammit, I need a catchphrase… I’ll work on that).

20 responses to “I did it! I’m finally a superhero!

    • Thanks! Of course the real awesomeness is all Sanj, but I’m glad I managed to showcase his work well. 🙂 I wanted to paste that drawing of me literally everywhere, but thankfully he reined me in a bit.

    • It punches cool in the face! It puts cool in the hospital! It- anyways, I may be having trouble getting out of superhero mode. 😛 I’m glad you like it! I’m ridiculously happy with it!

    • I’m glad you like it! It was all thanks to Sanj. 🙂 I think we were having a drink in a pub with some other friends and I drunkenly demanded he draw a bunch of ridiculous things, but he did it and he made it look awesome!

  1. OH MY GOD! Kick ass! I love the new look and the banner. I totally wish I were a superhero! It’s every kid’s dream. Love it, love it, LOVE IT! 😀

    • I’m one step from taking over-I mean protecting the world! I’m glad you like the new look! I’m lucky to have a friend who can draw like that. I was fangirling hard, even though it’s a picture of me and that makes it kinda weird! 😀

    • I know! Sanj did an amazing job! He deserves all the credit! The only thing more awesome than this is if I could actually somehow become a superhero. Luckily I already have a design for my armour!

    • Thanks! The credit pretty much goes to my friend though for drawing that awesome picture! Perhaps there’ll be more adventures of CheeeseToastie? I’ll see if I can blackmail/bribe/plead with him into drawing more stuff. 😀

    • It’s pretty cool isn’t it? 🙂 My friend is really damn talented! I almost spilled the beans on it to you and simpleek when you guys asked me about it I was so excited. 😀

Leave a Reply

