50 Subscriber giveaway: Half Life 2! [Closed]

Well, that was quick! Thanks for all the support and encouragement, guys! It’s been much appreciated. You’re all great. ๐Ÿ™‚ Also, hello and thank you to the new subscribers for pushing it over the 50 subscriber mark. I hope you’ll stick around and see what else I’ve got in store for you guys! Now, it’s time to get this started!

First of all, I could not praise Half Life 2 enough. It truly is a seminal game of our time. It’s also one of my personal favourites and sits firmly at no. 3 of my favourite games of all time list. Also it’s for the PC, which is arguably my favourite platform as well, so now I’m just ย throwing my favourite things at you left, right and centre.ย For more info on HL2, check out the listย here.ย 

If you want a chance to win this game, just subscribe to my blog if you’re not already and leave a comment to this post saying ‘I want Half Life 2!’ The only other requirement is that you have Steam. If you don’t have it, just go to their website and download it for free. The giveaway will end noon on Monday (GMT) and I’ll be picking the winner randomly after that. Good luck!ย 

UPDATE: And the winner is… drumroll please … Toastie!

Congratulations! I’ll be emailing you at the email address you provided to ask for your Steam ID, so watch out for it! For everyone else, better luck next time! Watch out for more giveaways that I’ll be doing in the future. I’ll be looking to give away awesome indie titles as well as AAA titles (when I’ve got the cash to spare), so hopefully there’ll be something to suit everyone!

23 responses to “50 Subscriber giveaway: Half Life 2! [Closed]

  1. Pingback: Half-Life 2: GAME GIVEAWAY BEFORE THE REVIEW | Grumbl3dook's Lair

  2. Pingback: Let’s Play Amnesia: The Dark Descent Part 14 | CheeeseToastieandVideoGames

  3. I think you are offering an amazing game and loads of people will want it including me. I’m also enjoying Sam & Sam’s Tekkit Ender Quest… im on part 12……

  4. I have never played any of the Half-life games, but I heard they were good. If I win, I guess i’d have to by all the other ones ๐Ÿ˜›

    • I actually never played the first Half Life, although I heard it was good too. The 2 episodes released after Half Life 2 were incredible as well, so yeah, you might end up buying them at some point if you play HL2! ๐Ÿ˜› Just a reminder, you do have to subscribe to my blog to enter (let me know if you already have, I may just have missed it)! Thanks for dropping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

